• Home
  • Board of Directors | Executive Committee

Board of Directors and Officers 

2019 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for formulating the policies of the organization. The policies shall be reviewed annually or as necessary. 
The Board of Directors shall be comprised of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and up to 12 other Directors. The Board shall be elected to serve a 3 year term and comprised of a fair representation of Collin County.

Corey L Kirkendoll

Chairman of the Board

Valerie Warrior

Vice Chair of the Board

Dee Dee Bates

Board of Directors

Terri T Thomas

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Pamela Nelson

Board of Directors

2019 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee Officers are the elected representatives of the chamber's general membership and have responsibility for chamber’s day to day operations. In this capacity, the officers implements the approved policies set forth by the Board of Directors.

The officers shall be elected annually by a majority vote of the general membership a the annual meeting. All officers shall serve for a 2 year term or until their successor assumes the duties of the office. The President shall be a delegate non-voting member of the Board of Directors.

Dee Dee Bates


Rosalind Booker

Vice President

Shandra Colón

Shandra Colón

Community/Public Relations Director

Verenia Hatch


Quinn Love

Quinn Love

Chairwomen of Young Professionals

Austin Akers

Co-Chair of Young Professionals

Photo Credit:

© 2013 - 2014. Collin County Black Chamber of Commerce.                        550 N CENTRAL EXPY   *    PO Box 3426 McKINNEY  TX 75070-9998

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software